教学宗旨

        贯彻全人教育(Holistic Education) 理念,提高学生的整体学业表现,建立自信心、提高成绩,培养他们对终身学习的积极态度。

教育愿景

        将Little Mountain 优势(Advantage)发挥至极致,使我们成为加拿大最有成效的课外教育机构。

教育核心价值观

        我们很有幸成为教育工作者。我们希望能够成为我们的学生在学业和个人情感发展上的最坚实后盾,让他们成长为最好的自己。我们努力为每个学生提供一个安全、舒适的学习环境,尊重每个学生的不同学习需求,并致力引导学生发挥出自己特有的潜力。与此同时,我们也非常了解并注重家长对学生学业成长的迫切需求。我们非常感谢十几年以来陪同我们一起成长,给予我们最大信任的所有学生家庭。在未来的道路上,我们希望能够一如既往得为学生们提供最优质的教育课堂、为我们的学生家庭提供全方位的教育指导。

工作指导原则

  • • 在信任、合作和宽容的基础之上,为每个人提供平等的工作机会环境。
  • • 我们用开放的思想来学习和理解不同国家的多元性文化,并深知每种文化都有自己的特点和价值观,我们希望每个人都能够有更丰富和更有价值的生活体验。
  • • 我们用积极正向的沟通,彼此支持,并同时成为学生们最佳的良师益友。

教育目标

        通过对儿童和青少年的教育来支持我们社区的健康发展。我们的成功来源于我们学生的学业成功。我们将会一如既往地帮助万千家庭和学生在加拿大的教育系统中实现他们的学业目标,并最终取得成功。

Little Mountain小山学校优势(Little Mountain Advantage)

        Little Mountain小山学校优势,是我们提供全方位、多元化的三合一教育体系,融汇贯穿核心英语课程(Core English Program)、个性化辅导课程(Tutoring)和 STEAM课程为一体。

        三合一的教育体系,不仅能够提高学生的各项英语学术能力(听说读写、词汇语法等语言技能),而且更加注重培养未来社会高端人才所必须的各项软技能,包括辩证性逻辑思维能力、创造性、良好的表达能力、坚持不懈的追求精神和对工作准确度的认识等。

        Little Mountain 小山学员致力于为学生未来的学业、职业做好完全的准备,为培养学生成为快乐和成功的终身学习者而不断努力。

 一起来听听学生家长们分享他们孩子在小山学校的转变

MISSION

To accelerate students’ holistic and academic performance, building their confidence, improving their grades, and developing their positive attitudes toward life-long learning.

VISION

To utilize the Little Mountain Advantage to become the most effective after school academy in Canada.

CORE VALUES

We are blessed to be educators. Our passion lies in supporting children in their academic and emotional growth, enabling them to become the best they can be. We provide a safe learning environment for every child, while respecting and working to develop each child’s unique abilities and character. We work tirelessly to meet and exceed our families’ expectations and greatly appreciate the trust our families have placed in us. We share in the common goal of providing the best possible learning outcomes for children and educational advice for families.

OUR GUIDING PRINCIPLES

  • • To provide an equal opportunity work environment built on trust, cooperation, and tolerance.
  • • We embrace all cultures and recognize that cultural values are different and require an open mind to learn from and understand; while making life experiences richer and more rewarding.
  • • We embrace supporting each other and our students through positive coaching and communication.

PURPOSE

We are here to support our community. We do this, primarily, through the education of children and youth. Our importance grows out of our success in helping children and families adapt to, and succeed within, the educational system in Canada in order to achieve their academic goals.

THE LITTLE MOUNTAIN ADVANTAGE

Moving beyond memorization and recall with the creative and effective delivery of our in-house curriculum, technologies and multimedia. Little Mountain delivers literacy based classroom lessons, tutorial and STEAM classes that enables students to explore their own learning strengths. Students academic and holistic learning ability grows supporting them to increase their confidence, motivation, grades and overall academic performance and happiness.

How has Little Mountain Learning Academy changed your child?